Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Last Mickey Blip

I noticed when I was uploading my images today that I took this picture of Mickey at 10:20 this morning. Ten minutes later Mickey was dead.
She had a good life with us I think. We got her in September 1995 after a visit to Florida's Disney World. John was just 7 and decided to name HER Mickey Mouse. Sounded good to me.
She wasn't the friendliest of cats, didn't like to be picked up...but if she chose to jump on your lap that was fine. She preferred if you would simply stick out your foot and rub her. You could hear her purring from the other room....really loud.

When she was about 1 year old I gave her away to my mom. My mom and Mickey got on famously. Mom couldn't really bend down and pick the cat up and prefferred to rub Mickey with her feet. When my mom died we got Mickey back.

She was a psyco-kiddy.....but we'll miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.