BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Well I Woke Up This Morning

Well, I Woke Up This Morning

I woke up this morning and the sun was shining
The sun was shining
The sun was shining
I woke up this morning and the sun was shining
The sun was shining on me

So I opened up my window and the birds were singing
The birds were singing
The birds were singing
I opened up my window and the birds were singing
The birds were singing to me

I haven't felt like this for a while
I don't laugh, I don't smile
But it's time I appreciated the finer things
The sun that shines, the bird that sings

Because I woke up this morning and the sun was shining
The sun was shining
The birds were singing
I woke up this morning and the sun was shining
And the birds were singing to me

So I picked up my guitar and made this song
A simple little thing, it didn't take long
But I wanted to remember this brand new day
When I knew all I'd got to say

Was...

I woke up this morning and the sun was shining
The sun was shining
The birds were singing
I woke up this morning and the sun was shining
And the birds were singing to me

Lyrics copyright Bernard Young

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.