Jenstar's pic of the day

By Jenstar77

Family day out

I've heard the oyster catcher chick chirping a lot these past few weeks and I've even seen it scurrying about but today is the first day I've seen it with it's parents AND had my camera on me. Nothing too unusual here so far but this pair have taken to nesting next to two busy car parks where I work and they were perilously close to the main road while they were having their evening meal. I've never been able to get close enough to the chick to get a decent shot and I struggled to even get this one as I was conscious my effort to take a picture might make them scurry onto the road. You wouldn't believe how fast the chick can run so I'm quite pleased with getting this meagre effort.

Oh and there's no body of water close by and we're about 6/7 miles inland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.