LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Day From Hell

At the end of a painful day I was sent a link to a picture that looked like this and I instantly thought 'I know how this is done' and promptly ran out to buy flowers. Especially strange buying flowers when Jen is away but I am sure she will understand.

Today's work problems are really a continuation of yesterday's and stem from having poor account and project management practices. Trying to build an SQL sever on my local machine so that I can do 3 days interface development before the main code is branched has so far taken up 3 days of developer time and is essentially holding up the branching of the main project.

Any way after all that I stabbed myself with the point of the carving knife whilst washing the dishes so that has put paid to my planned coding session this evening I time for wine and TV I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.