* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

Hopeless

I wouldn't normally take a picture like this but this guy caught my attention today because his body language just oozed hopelessness; there was no looking up at passers by to ask for change as you normally expect.

I never know whether to give money or not. I do sometimes but mostly I just say 'sorry' when asked, and then I feel guilty. I actually very rarely have cash on me but i still feel bad for being more fortunate. I do buy the Big Issue sometimes which feels better to me - like i'm paying for a service rather than just giving a handout.

What I don't understand is how the system can fail people so badly. Does it?

I wonder if anyone will read this blip? What do you do when you pass someone on the street asking for money?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.