An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Saddy Starfish, Happy Starfish!

I had heard that today was going to be the lowest tide in Seattle for the whole year so we planned an outing to our local beach this morning. I had definitely never seen the water out quite so far before! Tons of people were there walking along the beach, wading in the shallow pools, looking for sea creatures. I saw the most starfish I've ever seen and some very unusual ones too. These were the two I liked the best though. To me, the one on the left looks a little sad. The one on the right looks like it's doing a little leap of joy (and maybe saying "Hooray!").

We finally had dinner outdoors tonight for the first time this year, I can't believe it took until July 11th! We grilled up some pizzas, had Prosecco, and picked cherries from the tree right above our heads for dessert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.