Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

The Railway Children

Continuing my theme of Posters I blipped this poster this morning at Waterloo Station.

The Railway Children is one of my all-time favourite films. It's about three Edwardian children who are uprooted from their affluent life in London to live an impoverished life in Yorkshire when their father is wrongly imprisoned.

At the end of Waterloo Station is the old Eurostar terminal. A couple of years ago it moved to St Pancras. The old terminal has been turned into a theatre with a real steam train for the production. I think it opened this week, it got a 5* review in the Evening Standard last night.

The production also supports a charity called Railway Children which helps runaway children. Last year our Guide Unit raised money for this charity as part of our Change the World initiative. We did this by taking part in various activities including a pyjama party and a pamper evening for Mothers' Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.