Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

DOORS IN OSLO # 3

Still life /door project continues.

To me this is one of the most beautiful doors in Oslo. I have tried to make the shot look like a postcard, and I hope you like it.

The door belongs to a restaurant, Klosteret (The Monastery). I thought that it actually had been one there, but I found out today that in 1928 it was Taageruds Waffle Bakery that turned into a basement restaurant in 1983, and from 1992 it was called the Monastery.

They have candlelights all over and play Gregorian music. It is worth experience the atmosphere, the excellent food and wine.

Sorry to tell you that it is not the cheapest restaurant in Oslo:-)
Happy to tell you that it is a cafe next door The Good Cafe that is much cheaper and has the most friendly owner ever!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.