Dan Siop

By dansiop

Bastille Day

Today is Bastille Day in France.

Lastnight we went to Juan-les-Pins where we watched the most amazing fireworks display to celebrate. There were thousands of people all along the coast. We picked a spot that we could find on the beach and watched the fireworks displays move towards us, first we could see the display going off in Cannes in the distance and slowly they moved closer until finally they arrived at Juan-les-Pins and it was definitely worth the wait!

Unfortunately for me the fireworks ended before midnight so I was unable to use one of the amazing photos as my blip for today. I also quickly realised that when I turned my camera on that I had left my SD card in the Villa and was forced to use my iphone!

So I chose this one of Guy up on the chimney sorting out the TV signal.

For those who want to see the Bastille day fireworks - a photo can be seen here.

The blip that could have been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.