Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Sandstone and frustration

I'm on vacation in gorgeous Washington State, and my Nikon is seriously messed up. In about 300 shots, five or six are worth keeping. In all the others, the central area is out of focus. Sometimes there is a small band at the top or on one of the sides which is in focus. Sometimes nothing at all is in focus. So here is the one really decent shot from my first day of vacation. Sandstone. Wrinkled, worn by the sea, marked and pocked. It's good, really, all this camera trouble. It reminds me that I didn't come on this vacation to get photographs. I came to visit friends and have a wonderful time. And that's happening. The hell with the computer on a rope; but occasionally, even that messed up piece of technology catches a moment of something beautiful. As it did here.

One more gift of the vacation: not much access to internet. So that's a break, and another reminder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.