Margoyles

By mar

Why does it take a minute to say hello and ...

Why does it take a minute to say hello and forever to say goodbye?
~Author Unknown

Busy day in the Dixon house. Had to attend a training course in the morning then had a meeting at Ironbridge. The meeting actually got cancelled but it turned out to be a good thing as the Educational director at Coalport and I started talking. She recognized me but didn't know how ... turns out it was from when I took Charlotte and Matilda to the clay workshop early.

We got to talking and she mentioned they were looking to redesign the Children's Gallery. I, awkwardly, mentioned that Michael and I, with Aunt Patti, were the ones who designed and created the current gallery. She was very surprised as they never really knew who did it. I gave her hints of things to look for, like the Kermit eyes in the tree, and our initials on the bottles, etc.

Afterwards, I had to do a mad dash for the school run then prepare for the Pot of Gold, Beach theme party.

I've been running Rainbows for about 4 1/2 - 5 years now and have thrown a lot of parties, but this one was hard as there were 3 Rainbows that were always special for their own reasons that were leaving. We know we'll see them again as they have little sisters on our waiting list. They wanted a beach theme so we got sand on turp and big umbrellas with Hawaii music. Lots of fun.

Then I had to wait for the Brownie Taxi run before we finally all caught up with each other today.

Summer can not come fast enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.