Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

St Petroc's

This morning I asked H what he'd like to do. 'Fish for crabs,' he replied. May he always be so easily and happily occupied on holidays :-) He spent a happy two hours catching crabs and caught twenty seven in total...he was delighted at his haul. Unfortunately I was too busy trying to stop Noah throw himself into the Dart to photograph this momentous catch so it remains undocumented. I have promised another crab-fishing excursion in a couple of days and this time he expects to be blipped!

After lunch we visited Dartmouth Castle and St. Petroc's Church. I have a real thing about Churches and visit as many as my poor long-suffering family will let me.

I fell in love with this window and took several photographs. I had to blend two exposures to get the shot I wanted.

Swimming this evening and a late supper. The boys are asleep now. I bought a new book for Noah called, 'You're Not So Scary Sid'. He loves it and squeals with laughter when the attached glove puppet nibbles his fingers and roars. Henry of course takes great pride in reading it and acting out all the actions...for some reason best known to H Sid seems to have an Australian accent! Anyway I commend the book to Lyra, Finlay, Fernie and Harvey et al...enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.