blip art :: xb

By xb

U is for Umbrella

It was a day for ducks, or people with umbrellas. Miserable weather, all day. This is not summer.

This has been the hardest day of the alphabet so far. There were very few options for U.


Edit: I've remembered where I got this umbrella. A few years ago, I was at the Diageo Golf Championships at Gleneagles. I had won tickets through work, and spent the morning following Colin Montgomerie round, and after lunch we sat beside one of the greens to watch various golfers come through. Just as we got settled, the rain started. My brother and I weren't prepared for rain, so I went to buy an umbrella and found this one at £25. Much more than I was prepared to pay, I was left with little option so I purchased. Ten minutes later, the rain stopped, and it became an awkward walking stick to carry around for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.