No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

D'oh!!

A true Simpson in the making. Wee D picked this lovely pink doughnut himself when he was out at the shops with his daddy today. He got stuck in after his dinner this evening, although I think he really only liked the icing and the sprinkles... :-) I think wee C had one too, but if she did, it was well gone by the time I got in. They brought me back a fudge doughnut too, a nice reward for a hard day at work! Very thoughtful.

Both kids had haircuts today - wee D was definitely needing it, he was starting to look like a bit of a mop-top. The curse of having thick, straight hair - not being able to do the 'surf dude' look, favouring instead the 'pudding basin' look. Much better short...

Still loving my new car :-) Sorted out insurance today, very much cheaper than the wee Clio, another bonus! Still not got a good pic of it yet - it's been teaming down with rain since I got it, and the rain is set to continue for another week! Eeeek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.