Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Vinga lighthouse with incoming thunderstorm

I shot this on Monday when me, A, A's brother and A's sister's boyfriend got in the boat and headed straight for the oncoming thunderstorm to get some wakeboarding in before the bad weather hit (since the water was completely flat, even this far out!). I tried to get some decent shots of A on the wakeboard with the thunderstorm in the background, and shots I got, but I'm gonna have to see what I can do about them...
Anyhoo it was an amazing experience watching A on the wakeboard with lightning criss-crossing the sky behind him! We didn't want to press our luck, so when the sky opened and tried to drown us all, we headed home :) The light out there was amazing to say the least, and I got quite a lot of wonderful shot from the jetty once we got back, or so I think anyway - have a look:

Reject #1
Reject #2
Reject #3

The thunderstorm intensified at midnight, so me and A's sister went out on the jetty and just stood there watching nature perform. It was awesome! I brought the camera along too of course - the result can be seen in tomorrow's blip since it was passed midnight :)

This is BETTER LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.