Just me and him.

Today felt like the first day of summer. Warm and inviting, with the merest hint of a breeze. Nick and I went for a walk at Tyninghame and had the whole beach to ourselves. Just me and him. It reminded me of another walk on a beach in Fife nearly fifteen years ago, where he awkwardly asked me out. Walking along the sand side by side - me waiting for him to make the first move, whilst he waited for the right moment. When the moment came I remember him carefully brushing the hair from my face as he spoke. It feels such a long time ago now and we have had some almighty lows where either one of us could have walked away. We didn't, although at times I have thought it would have been easier to. Today I could see us so clearly standing there on that beach at the very beginning of us and I realised that not only can I not change anything, but I wouldn't want to either. We are in a good space now because we have worked bloody hard to be there. More salty kisses and knowing smiles please x








I also wanted to mark a momentous event - eight days after returning from his pseudo Munro bagging trip Nick finally took all the camping gear out of the car. It's in the hall now. Another eight days and it should be properly put away....


AND a really BIG thank you Annabel for your card and letter which arrived in the post. It made my day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.