Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Nobody likes me, everybody hates me

Nobody likes me, everybody hates me
I'm going down the garden to eat worms
Long thin slimy ones, short fat fuzzy ones
Ooey gooey, ooey gooey worms

Long thin slimy ones slip down easily
Short fat fuzzy ones don't
Short fat fuzzy ones stick to your teeth
And the juice goes (slurping noise) down your throat


When I got up this morning these guys were very busy on my front lawn! I couldn't see too well - I hadn't got my glasses on - but initially I thought they were partridges. I was really pleased to see that they are green woodpeckers! We usually see the spotted ones so it makes a nice change. We seem to have a few ants nests in the lawn too - I hope they can help with this little problem as well as having the worms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.