Blip-day-blip

By karenskie

A real blacksmith

I needed a bit of my windbreak fencing altered to make putting it up a lot easier so I took it to my friendly neighberhood blacksmith and he did the job toot sweet

Took a couple of pics one was very impressive with lots of sparks but I liked this one of the real blacksmiths anvil.

M (my friendly neighberhood blacksmith) told a good story about how the groove has apeared in the end of it just from many many gentle slides of a steel bars to check if they were straight.

Speedy and I were really impressed and got a demo of his big cuttign machine, I was not impressed however when he handed me my thing suitably trimmed and I had to drop it because it was so hot! My friendly neighberhood blacksmith has asbestos fingers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.