From Where One Stands

By cassandra

Beryl's Lament

I appear to be starting something of a theme with photos of the things I leave behind and/or will miss. This may or may not continue for the next week...

One of my early blips was of the piano in my classroom 'Beryl' and I said at the time that my move was bittersweet, and that she was one of the many things I would miss.

Fair enough.

But it seems that this feeling is reciprocated. It seems that 'Beryl' is going to miss me too...

She has stopped working. Or at least a little bit of her has. 2 of the dampeners are not dampening properly so the 2 notes that they are supposed to dampen just ring out indefinitely. G and E to be precise, pictured here.

It is nice to know that after 7 years in perfect working order, she is going to miss me playing her. And I almost cant bear to play her for the last few days as the ringing notes are driving me nuts... Maybe its too hard for her too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.