Credere

By credere

Blow the cobwebs away!

It's been one of those days. Overslept, got into work in a huge fluster, was trying to finish yesterday's to-do list whilst starting todays, and then in comes the boss with new ideas that totally mixed everything up. I started loads of tasks and finished none!

Frustration building, and all the while the weather outside was absolutely raging most of the day...

Ever have one of those days when everything you do just seems to go wrong and you feel like you want to just go and stand in a park somewhere and scream at the top of your lungs?! Picture standing at the top of a hill in the rain and screaming, with a camera view of you panning further and further away like you might see in a cartoon, showing just how far that scream reaches...

Then somehow, things just sorted themselves out. By the end of the day, I was feeling a lot better, had gotten a reasonable amount of work done and stopped feeling inadequate about the rest. And at that point I was gazing out my office window and saw that the weather was clearing up too. Lots of big puffy were clouds racing across the sky, now that mother nature had finished expressing her explosive emotions.

I took a picture to remind me of that moment. It's nice to remember that things work themselves out in the end. Sometimes, we all just need to express some pent up energy and blow some cobwebs away!

One final thought though, did my emotions reflect the weather or did the weather reflect my emotions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.