Fisherking

By Fisherking

The Deck of the Starship Enterprise

Yesterday I introduced you to one aspect of my life.
Today. another. This is where I work. This is my lab, there are others like it, but this one is mine.
I'm not enamoured of the colour being a Manchester United fan, but blue was chosen because it is a cool colour. Less expensive than fitting air-con I suppose.
My lab used to be dark teak benches and stools, this is light, easy to clean and almost impossible to graffiti on.
Each unit is a "pod" and the central bubble contains gas and electricity points, there's an IWB, 6 computers for pupil use and my own personal touch is the frame in the centre of the picture which contains my team shirt from the National Angling Championships (it's kinda my "I love me wall"). I'll probably be here for another 9 years until I retire, unless I win the lottery in which case I'll be off in a cloud of dust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.