Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Ripples in the Gutter

As Oscar Wilde once said: "We are all in the gutter but some of us are looking up at the stars."

Not me. My eyes were focused down at the ripples made in the sand and dirt by yesterday's heavy rain.

I initially set out this morning to capture the elusive train and felt sure of success. If you recall, I just missed out on an Amtrak train last Thursday. I noted the time it came through, 10:35am, and was in position in good time today.

The train did not show.

So far, I have established that the trains do not run to a daily timetable and now it would appear not even a weekly timetable. I even went on Amtrak's Web site but could not find any information appertaining to a train around 10:35 in the morning.

What a way to run a railway! It seems if one were to inquire regarding the time of the next train to Miami, the answer would likely be, "What time can you get here?"

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.