Flying-leap

By flying

Winter Roses

Hellebore

Lift your head
to the winter scene,
proudly show
your face in cream,
surrounded in lace,
spotted with colour
and edged
with serrated
waxy green.

Winter roses, shy winter wonders!

The garden is slowly coming alive from the depths of our winter. Had a quick brisk walk round the garden today, no cuppa in hand as the weather did not entice me to linger.  This little bud caught my eye trying very hard to open. I had not long been inside when some little waxeyes came to the garden.  I watched quietly from the window as they chirped and flittered around.  They have been visiting often, I think I must have a bug infested garden!!

Enjoy the weekend everyone, its here again :)

Edit: For those who were wondering, yesterdays blip was a paper weight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.