Calico

By calico

Fall 100

While, I guess this is it. The first real blipfoto landmark. It feels like it has been so short of a time... but I guess that's what happens with things like this. Blip used to be a big production because of how little I knew, but now it's just routine. Not in a bad way, I just mean photography has just become something I do without thinking. Even in my head during the day I take snapshots of what happens. Blip has also really helped me to learn about my camera and the computer aspects (*cough cough* Photoshop) of photography. It's sort of like total immersion into a foreign language; you're forced to learn it by doing it. Also, I now realize how much more I have to learn and how good it is possible to be.

Blip is a really good group because right away you know you have something in common; a love of photography. Reading the entries and looking at the photos is a really cool way to get to know someone. Also, looking at others' blips is a great learning tool, and sometimes I click on a link and am awed by how good some of these people are. I guess that's what I'm trying to do. Someday I want somebody to look at a photo of mine and just pause for a minute and say 'wow'. Because reaching someone is the whole point of photography, isn't it? It's not about pretty flowers or sunsets, not that some of those aren't great, but it seems like a photo should capture something more.

Ugh, I'm going to stop rambling now. For my 100th blip I want to thank (I know, I know... corn central) Dad, who started me on blip and gathered the leaves for this (since there could be spiders in them), and everybody who is part of the blip community. I know it sounds really corny, but it wouldn't be blip without the blippers (if I had time, I would do a bunch of links to all of my favorite blips. Grr, I wish I could...)! Oh, and thank you to the blipfoto site people, who helped me fix a hole in my blips (yay, perfect record!!!!).

I guess this is it. I feel a tradition coming on. I think that all of my multiples of 50 will have to be of some sort of yard product.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.