Lost in Time...

By linkbekka

Photoshop

I buy `Digital Photo` magazine each month. It`s aimed at D-SLR users, but does have excellent tutorials in the mag and on DVD that show you how to use Photoshop.

My gripe with it is that some of us can`t afford to buy the very expensive Photoshop program. I did have it on my PC a couple of years ago, but a printer malfunction caused a corruption of Photoshop for some weird reason. I looked it up on the web and it was a rare but not unknown problem. Attempting to reinstall also failed.

I can`t afford to buy a new copy as it is so expensive.

So there is some frustration in learning how to use Photoshop when I ain`t got it!

Then I discovered the brilliant -- and FREE! -- Gimp. Will do a lot of what Photoshop can do so it`s adaptable from the lessons in the mag. But I`d still love to get my hands on the all-singing-all-dancing Photoshop.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.