Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

Green Leaves of Summer

If I keep a green bough in my heart, then the singing bird will come
Chinese Proverb



I have somehow managed to displace any semblance of a daily routine.

This was taken on Wednesday while it was still only slightly breezy. I took a photo of this plant a few weeks ago before it had started to bear fruit. And although it doesn't belong to me, as I merely pass it on my walks with Dixie, I find myself quite proud of its progress.

The weather has been very rainy and squally the last few days... The sun is flirting with us down on the Sussex Coast (now you see her, now you don't) while the wind is beating us to death.

My strange New Zealand palm is leaving palm fronds everywhere in the back garden and I suppose all my lovely flowers will be wind damaged now. The dog is not sure what to think at the sound of the wind whistling through the windows.

I find myself just wanting to read... or ponder the book I have yet to write.

The role of a writer is not to say what we all can say, but what we are unable to say. ~Anaïs Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.