horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cheeeeeep!

Another shot for the wildlife website, a wee juvenile moorhen on the Union Canal who wandered over to see me from the far side, but then cheeped at me constantly...

You're getting this cos dinner is out tonight (Chop Chop in Leith again...) so I'll likely not have time later today. Which also means I'm fitting this in around work, so you're not getting much writing either.

Got my brother and niece coming to stay tomorrow night, which I'm really looking forward to, and at the very least Phoebe meeting the chickens should get some decent photo opportunities. Depending on the rain.

Oh, and my religious texts have arrived. Time to get researching (starting with the Qu'ran, it's the shortest).

TabloidWatch link - Blacked out swimming pool non-story

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.