People Like Polos

Almost as much as they like Fridays.

Tough day at work today, really tyred now. Actually that's almost a complete lie, I'm still on holiday, but I was in at work for nearly two hours this afternoon. Strange experience wandering the college corridors with only a handful of people around...

It's the start of the 'Glesga Fair Fortnight' today and traditionally that meant a wee trip doon the water (Rothesay, Largs, Helensburgh, etc.) so I headed off this afternoon doon the water myself. There was none there. The Shore in Alloa was at a very low tide today, and this revealed some interesting items that had been chucked in the River Forth here. As well as the usual Tesco trolleys, bikes, trikes, tellies and threse old tyres, there were some less savoury objects too. If you're not eating just now (and have a strong constitution) you can see what I mean - mushed mutton.

I also couldn't help laughing at the poor wifie trying to feed a mouldy pan loaf to the seagulls as I was leaving. Her first attempts at launching the bread into the river ended with half a dozen slices boomeranging straight back at her like some doughy Exocets. Again, evidence...

Taking this picture wasn't too comfortable an exercise either. I'm not a suffer of vertigo but balancing in the same gale force wind with a camera in hand above what was around a 4 or 5 metre drop (those are lorry tyres and that bike in the bottom right is a full size cycle) wasn't probably the best idea I'd had for a blip. I was kackin' masel!

Have a good fair fortnight folks!

PS: Cheers for all the comments yesterday; it's amazing how cheap macro tubes and being cooped up indoors because of the rain can inspire you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.