Dr Jones

By jones

267 to Hammersmith

I should only take one picture a day since I spend at least half an hour trying to choose the best one as my blip.

Today was a tough day. My students received their degree results. Until last year, the students had to come into the University to find out what degree they had achieved. Unfortunately, that doesn't happen anymore. They can now get their results on the internet. It used to be such a joyous day with students buzzing around with excitement.
It was a tough day today because the only students that come in now are the ones that have failed. Some are close to tears with disappointment whilst others scream and shout at me (hey, it's not my fault!)..

....and so....


......with my buy one get one free pizza express voucher, i board the 267 bus to Twickenham with the girls to meet some friends for pizza and wine.

The weekend will fly by and Monday will soon be here and there will be another orderly line of disappointed faces outside my office door.

My son sent me a text message from France. It said "I've got a really good tan". That means he hasn't used the sun cream i packed for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.