a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Jacks TOAD-ally cool new friend!

Another hot one today!!

I went to pick up a beach blanket that was hanging up on our deck to air out (but it managed to end up crumbled up on the deck floor), when I found this guy hanging out underneath it!

I ran inside to grab Jack, because being the nature lover that he is, I knew he would want to come investigate this little toad. Hoping it didn't hop off to find a new hiding spot, I quickly grabbed my camera and we ran back outside!!

Thankfully, he was still sitting there, happy as can be!!

"Can we go near him??"
"Can I touch him??"
"Is he gonna jump?"
"How did he get here???"
"What is he, a toad or a frog Momma?"

I asked Jack if he could remember which one has dry, bumpy skin and he screamed, "A TOAD!!!!" He was so excited!!!!

He got right down to the ground to get a close up view and even got to 'pet' it a little bit! It didn't move at all, actually seeming quite content. I swear Jack seems to have that effect on animals!

After a quick dip in the pool, the second Daddy came home from work, he dragged him over to check it out too!! Of course, Daddy quickly picked him up to let Jack hold him!!

Another 'WAY TO GO DADDY!' moment!!

A close up view

Jack & Daddy holding the toad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.