Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

CHART Scarborough 1

The first of an occasional blip based on the Chart Scarborough project walks.
"The Harbour [Grid ref J15] mid winter, mid morning with light
drizzle.
New fishing net spread on the ground: 122C & 546C
Smear of rust on a trawler: 7524C"
This is from 'South Bay by Pantone' which is a walk looking at the colours of the seafront and harbour, related to the Pantone colour system familiar to printers and designers.
More info can be found here http://www.chartscarborough.com/

I was waiting to a do a pic for work today, some cyclists who were running late, so I took a stroll around the harbour to kill time, with this Pantone walk in mind. I enjoyed interpreting the description above, looking for a pleasing composition of nets and rust. I don't know if this matches the Pantone colours though!
Then back to work, and the rest of my shift was a nightmare!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.