My Angle

By myangle

Esses

20sec, f11, 100ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 70mm, tripod, Canon 350D

I needed just a little bit more elevation to take this shot. I did have an idea how I could achieve that but it will have to wait for another day. I had to do an early day at work today so this was an ideal time to capture an image like this. Standing around in the middle of the night waiting for cars isn't much fun.

My idea tonight was to produce the feel of cars going at high speed through a series of corners. Why? October is the biggest month of motorsport in Australia. This coming weekend in the Bathurst 1000 which is the Holy Grail of motorsport here. No event compares. I have been twice and have intentions of going again. I will bore you all with more Bathurst facts later in the week. For now though I am getting in the mood.

The week after is the Australian Motocycle GP and the week after that is the Gold Coast Indy. I might head down to the Indy. It is as close as we get to F1 here in Queensland.

So my weekends this month is looking pretty busy at this stage.

Blip of the day: When I logged on this was right there. Great Image. Great bit of filter/depth of field trickery.
And this: Simple but effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.