Comme Ci Comme Ca

By iamsuperjulie

Imagine...

This memorial can be found beside Dizengoff Center. The names of the victims of March 14, 1996 bombing were written here.

It was Purim when an Arab terrorist blew himself up just outside Dizengoff Center. The attack killed 14 Israelis, mostly children and wounded 130. The bomb was 20 kg. and was filled with shrapnels and nails, in an attempt to cause as many casualties as possible.

It's so sad that many of the victims were children in their Purim costumes. Purim for me is the most exciting holiday for the children. It's the day when they are in their favorite costumes. Little girls turn themselves into fairies, princesses or butterflies and little boys are superheroes, prince or just mere workers or carpenters with their hammers and little kits of props.

I am short of knowledge about the reasons why all these bombings and terrorisms are happening but I am very sad because this insanity claimed the lives of the innocent children who doesn't even understand the word "hate" that took their lives.

Let me share this song...

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.