Camera Obscure

By fionajmackenzie

Tyler, the Seagull Chick.

I thought I would introduce you to Tyler, whose parents are Herring Gulls. You can just see him silhouetted against the sun in the middle of the roof. I know it's hardly a prize winning shot, and am so sorry it's not a close up ~ I need to get a stronger lens, or make friends with @gordonbuchanan. Tyler hatched in the 'nest' set in the apex of the roof of this neighbouring house. (At the end of the roof you can also see mum or dad standing sentry.) In between meals, Tyler spends his days trudging up and down the tiles, or walking along the top, whilst waiting to fledge. His parents are devoted (but extremely noisy, although I suppose that's in the gull job description). Can you imagine his excitement when he finally gets to see a real beach!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.