Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

the man and his monkey ...

Today is Saturday and I am thanking God that there was no work today. I was in search of my "Photo of the day" since morning and after going to the gym, I was thinking of making a nice salad for lunch. For that, I stopped over to the vegetable shop to buy some cucumbers and tomatoes. Just when I opened the door of the car this man was standing in front of me and ordered his monkey to say "Hello to the madam", which the monkey dutifully did. I was so fascinated that i wanted to take a picture of the monkey. I asked him if I could take a picture and he immediately accepted.

After I was done, he said (in a strange dialect of Punjabi which I could not completely understand) ... "will you only take a photo of the monkey?" So, I asked him to pose and hence this photo. Now when I am looking at this picture on my laptop, I look at the dignity and pride with which he is posing for the photo, forgetting all about his monkey.

Right now, I am having my salad and showing this blip to my folks, who as always are my kindest critics (they like my photo's even when I don't like them myself) :) love you both for being great parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.