Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

'S

I'm quite proud of the fact that I live in the historic Borough of Runnymede.

Runnymede is a famous historical site which witnessed, in 1215, King John's sealing of Magna Carta. Set within the beautiful natural landscape are various memorials by Maufe, Jellicoe and Lutyens. The memorials commemorate moments in world history and provide the perfect countryside setting in which to remember and reflect.

However this week the Council made a bit of a cock up.

They erected a new road sign opposite my house but left off the 's so they stuck it on! Wonder how much that's going to cost me in Council tax?!

Thank you for all the nice comments about my sunset. I like the picture so much I'm using it as background on my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.