Me and Max

By grete

Seeing Clearly

Inspired by NordicAngel and Susan i Oslo I wanted to try self portraiture. Lacking in technical expertise, I fiddled for ages to find the self timer (techno son unavailable, hello google!) By the time I found the right buttons, and where and how to balance the camera without a tripod, I was worn out (well almost...)

The first shot was completely out of focus. But despite the blur, I found a certain clarity. For in an odd way it reflected my insides. Sometimes I feel fuzzy. As if I merge with my surroundings. As if my boundaries have melted. As if my mirror has fogged up.

I started to experiment.

As I will continue to experiment. I shall probably take photographs till the day I see clearly.....and perhaps even longer than that.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.