Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Yellow Peaches

We were intending to finish some long outstanding DIY on our downstairs toilet today. Stuff was bought and intentions were good.

But low tide beckoned, and so Mr Cats&Dogs and the chiddlers went to check the lobster pots and I thought I would get on with some jam.

Mr Cats&Dogs came home from Tesco yesterday with 5½ lbs of peaches...they obviously overestimated the stupidity of the locals, expecting us to pay £1.50 for three peaches and he found them languishing in the "reduced to clear" section for a mere fifteen pence...hoorah!!

Much though I despise Tesco I do like a bargain and now I have seven glowing jars of summer amber.....my peach jam stashed away for the winter.


Youngest son has given it the thumbs up but wants to wait until it is properly cool to make a definite pronouncement...I think this is a ploy to eat more jam tomorrow.

Jam may feature heavily over the next few weeks, I have plans for raspberry and strawberry picking and have many many jam jars saved that need filling.

The finished product

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.