nogbad's blips

By nogbad

The birds and the bees

So I went here to try to get a shot of a Marsh Harrier, It's the first time I've been here and it's a bit awkward to find.

While I was there I took some photographs and they are on Flickr but none of the bird. Finally I got in the car and started driving back along the unmade track back to the road and a Marsh Harrier lazily flew over over the car and across the fields. I was able to stop and watch but not get the camera out.

No worries though; got some shots of a bee and there were lots of butterflies and it's very peaceful and I know I'll go back. It's a lovely place and I'd recommend it to anyone within striking distance. I've chosen to blip one of the shots of a bee on a teasel which is flowering in bands - try it loud large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.