Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Almost ready!

Today went pretty much as planned. Martine went into town to buy the last things we still needed while I cleaned out an external hard disk I want to take with me to Michigan. 320 GB should be enough for two weeks even when shooting in RAW :-)

I also started to charge the batteries of all the electronics we're going to take with us. I work in IT so we can't leave without all sorts of gadgets. And gadgets need batteries and batteries need charging... One of the gadgets is our compact camera. After charging the battery I went into our garden where the girls were playing to check if it really works. Guess what: it does!

Tomorrow the girls will be going somewhere with their grandparents (Martine's parents). I would have written where they are going but they don't know it yet. It will be a nice surprise for them. In the meantime, Martine and I will do the real packing. It's all there; it just needs to be packed.

Going to bed early tonight to save the energy for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.