Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

Hanging Gardens...

My mum and dad bought me a couple of window baskets for my birthday in May, to hang under the windows of my workshop. I planted them with a mixture of yellow and peach (normal and trailing) begonia and they hadn't really been doing much, in fact any flowers that had appeared the birds had trampled looking for non-existant worms. But now they're looking good and make me smile when I look out the window.

I'm particularly glad they're coming on since someone dropped my lavender seedlings and none were rescued. :( Really annoyed by that! and very disappointed!

Anyway, spent the whole day in there today, trying to get some pieces made, but lacked anything final (or any particularly interesting progress) to blip. Although I did get my boxes lid to fit neatly & I've been pondering how to do that for a couple of days since I didn't have a large enough doming tool to get an accurate shape.

NB: next time make dome lidded box, make dome first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.