insideboard

We were advised that the replacement furnitures Nicky had persuaded the furniture-shop man to provide as replacements for the lightly-scratched items received on Thursday would be getting delivered in the early afternoon, binding us to staying mostly in for most of the day which was generally fine as it meant getting to babble incomprehensibly at and play with the wingpiglet for a few hours over a leisurely breakfast, getting to read the online newspaper and catching-up with the previous couple of day's picture-editing if not quite getting round to making a start at filling a few more temporary gaps. Though they eventually arrived towards the end of what might be reasonably referred to as the early afternoon the items were all nicely unblemished when they arrived (significantly aided in this by being visibly protected by blankets in the van rather than just thrown in as before) and their permanence now means that things can be installed in and around them and other items allowed to rest between them and the door now that access to them is no longer required. One thing I forgot to do was pop up to the loft to check that there's no sign of any of the recent heavy rain defeating some of the weaker portions of roof but I'll do that tomorrow along with filling some gaps and (another thing I mustn't forget) popping to work to dump shirts and hide my shoes in my locker to prevent them being thrown away as almost happened to my sandals last week. I might also have to go to a barbecue full of lots of people I don't know but shall hope for rain; if not I'll just have to bagsy the wingpiglet to act as a social crutch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.