Rainie

By rainie

Discarded Pumpkin

After talking to pcc yesterday, & given some tuition over the phone, here is the result of two images being blipped without waiting for approval.

I have admired many of the waxeyes from other blipper friends, & since I have many that have made their home in my garden thought I would try to photograph them. Not an easy exercise as they never keep still. I set up the camera on the tripod & settled in to wait for them to feel at ease with me. This didn't take too long, they are friendly wee birds.....that is until Polly the puss seemed to think she should be part of this exercise too.

This discarded pumpkin was a popular lunch for many of our resident waxeyes. I loved the colour of the pumpkin against the green; the waxeyes seem to have a pecking order, the wee chap on the left was very bossy & he had a lot to say!!! Couldn't decide which one to load, have given you both.

More of the decluttering again today....here is some useless information - 41 caps or sunhats in the cupboard, collected over many year, some belonging to our three children who have long left home.

Dull overcast day, perfect day to be indoors.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.