Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Private View

Drove up to Sisters Creek along Hecksher Drive, an interesting road that follows the St Johns River to the Atlantic Ocean. The route offers countless photographic opportunities, the only problem is finding somewhere to pull off the road.

I knew there was a boat ramp and park at Sisters Creek, so problem solved.

I saw this jetty and observed the Private Property sign. In some ways it did me a favour because as the wind caught the door and blew it ajar, it gave the view you see in this photo -- a crane at ship repairers Atlantic Marine.

A couple of minutes later, some old woman came out and informed me that I was on private property. With my English charm, good job I had decided to carry a small bottle of it with me, I apologized and made my back to the road.

On the other side of the creek, I got into conversation with two attorneys from Atlanta, although one has moved to Jacksonville. We discussed the state of the world, put it to rights and then said our goodbyes, like you do.

In case you are wondering, my wife was at my stepdaughter's wedding shower. She went with her mother, so I got to have the car all to myself. Third time this week, so I must be living right! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.