The life of wood-e

By woode

Contrails (No.2 of a series)

I think it must be these big autumnal skies, and the time I am getting out of the office (just before the sun dips below the horizon) but the last couple of days these have featured heavily in my photos. There is definitely something about the light at this time of year that makes the skies special.

Having seen the weather forecast for the the next couple of days it is also nice to record that we did, at some point in 2007, actually have some blue sky.

This is a contrail with cirrus clouds behind, not that I am an expert, but I was bought The Cloudspotter's Guide by Gavin Pretor-Pinney (Sceptre Books) and he explains all about them in that.

Very good for the soul apparently, watching clouds float by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.