It Started Down Under

By dirk

Busy Bears

Slept at my girl's place tonight, and now it's Monday and it was raining this morning. We didn't know what to do, she would possibly have to visit someone and I would possibly go to the Efteling where some of my family would be.

We decided to stay at home and tinker some. She has had these paper mache bears for quite a while and now we wanted to dress them up with paper and other materials. I did the male bear, she did the female one.

First I drew some lines on them to define the edges where certain colours or materials should end and start. Then we started covering the bears. This is how far we got until I had to go home.

This evening I went to the annual party of my choir in Berkel-Enschot. They organized a fancy dinner with an intermission filled with a Merengue dance workshop. I loved it! Now I guess I'll have to practice the dance with my girl often to never forget it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.