I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

What are the chances!!!

The weather has been pretty poor since coming back from Ayrshire, but it has not held us back. After a Sunday morning chillin, we headed to the Clyde Valley for a wander.
Its been a while since we've been down this way and I has a bit disappointed at the number of big commercial garden centres that seem to have taken over from the smaller local businesses, we also couldn't find any pick your own signs to let the kids loose on, as they fancied picking some strawberries to make jam.
Anyway we ended up down in New lanark and decided to follow the walk to the Falls of Clyde. Yes I know thats two days running I've blipped a waterfall but its about the only positive that has come from so much rain this summer.
This is Carra Linn section of the falls and the noise was deafening. We walked up as far as the Bonnington Weir and then called it a day as the rain was getting heavy.
Lets have some sun please and I can change the theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.