Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Floral Clock, Princes St Gardens.

I was feeling rather fragile this morning (ok...afternoon) after being out having lots of cocktails with my sis last night (I've back blipped yesterday). But the lovely Mrs D awoke me from my hazy hungover stupor to tell me what a lovely day it was and coax me out of the house!

Which as it turned out was the best possible thing to do. We stopped by Tea Tree to grab some frozen lattes (yes, now someone else has tried my yummy soya, caramel, coffee concoction and declared it very tasty indeed!) then had a lovely walk into the gardens (where I introduced Dazed to Bum, the Dog) and a wee bit of a sit on a bench in the sunshine, followed by a wander around the National Gallery.

Perfect sunday activities.

Clearly all I needed was a nice chat and some fresh air to put me rights. Well, that and the snooze I had on the sofa when I got home ;O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.