A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Blot On The Landsape Part 5

Gladstone Power Station is huge. It sits on the edge of the town and dominates the view.

It was built on its current site to take advantage of seawater for its cooling and the huge amount of coal in Queensland. It supplies the refinery the smelter and the facility, and much more besides.

I know its another sunset shot, this is partly because the sunsets here are quite fantastic, but mostly because there is no daylight saving in Queensland. By the time I finish work and head out with my camera the sun is setting.

I am hoping to leave site tomorrow and head back to New Zealand, my flight is booked but I am waiting for the customer to approve - fingers crossed. I would like to get back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.