richardimlach

By richardimlach

Give me some direction...

23:56h and I haven't picked up the camera today - so what to take?

This. Obtained a new gizmo over the weekend. Wee satnav device - picked it up "ex-display" from ebuyer for £40 - although didn't seem to have been used at all to me. Great wee thing. I've never had a sat nav before so it's truly exciting!! HAHA...not.

Because these things all run Windows CE v5, you can, in theory, install some of the market leading sat nav software onto them and run them native. Allegedly people do that sort of thing.

For the sharp eyed, yes it does say 22:56h on the display....seems the satellites work to GMT, so I apparently need to edit the registry to correct this (on the device, not the satellite!).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.